Tariq Nasheed and Tommy Sotomayor Beef.

Chile, as of 5:35 PM your girl was minding her own business browsing on her FaceBook’s timeline when I came across Tariq Nasheed’s post on it. He has a video of himself running up on Tommy Sotomayor while he was being interviewed on Vlad TV. Tariq was there to present him with the “Coin Train Award”. Then it got even messier hunty. 

During the video, Tariq asked him, “where’s all this killing at bro?” Wayment. Are you threatening people Tommy? Not a real brother like Tariq. Good luck with that.

While calling him by the puppet’s name, “Crispy” to his face, I was shocked and Tommy looked shocked with those two plastic WWE belts on his lap. Wtf? Why does this grown ass man have two plastic WWE belts on his lap? Then he was calling Tariq childish? Hmmm. 

Here is the thing guys. First of all I can’t stand Tommy and I love me some Tariq. I remember Tariq when he first started on The Flavor of Love Girls Charm School. I watched some of Tommy’s YouTube videos and they disgust me. Tommy is all about the hatred and anger towards black women, whereas, Tariq is all about educating and uplifting black people. 

Much like anyone, I don’t agree with everything someone says but with Tommy, I can’t follow anything he says. He starts this beef with folks on YouTube and sends his trolls to harass folks. Tommy is the saddest human being I have ever seen. He started beef with at least two female YouTubers such as my favorite Loveli Ti and  Soncerae Smith for a long time. 

Soncerae Smith responded a few times. I don’t think Loveli Ti did or maybe not many videos. Those sistas were harassed by his followers. He and Tariq got to going back and forth but I stopped.following Tommy’s videos. Soncerae Smith and her turmoil by a self hating black, hurts my heart and his followers makes me sad. 

Coon Train: Tariq has a few videos called coon train is coming. So funny. It features him and a few other people. 

Crispy: The Crispy puppet is about Tommy. Tariq has a whole series on it. Many find it funny. Others feel like the two brothers should shake hands and let go of the drama. 
I don’t know what really started this drama but I hope Tommy learned his lesson. Don’t run your mouth on a real brother like Tariq. I’ve watched a bit of Tariq’s videos and I could so see him running up on a fool. 

As Tariq said; go watch Hidden Colors. I want to watch all four I believe there are. So support your brother and buy. 

Tommy Sotomayor I can’t feel sorry for him. You can’t threaten people and think folks are going to take it well. I don’t care if you date white or non-black women, you don’t have to hate us. Whatever you need to do to fix your problem then do it. Not all black women are bad and we’re not all beasties. (Your title). 

Mixed reactions: There were mixed reactions online. While many of us Love Tariq many felt bad about it being done in front of two laughing white men. Vlad was there interviewing Tommy when Tariq ran up on him. They laughed most of the time. I could see where people felt that they found the humor in two black men going at it. 

I say that maybe they were laughing at the name calling and the shock to the system. Then again there’s a chance that they knew Tariq was coming. The whole time Tommy accused them of setting this up. I wondered how that interview went? 

Alright guys tell me what you think. Did Tommy deserve what he got? Did Tariq take it too far? Do you think it was just for views and attention? Holla at your girl. Leave me a comment below. 

Author: kashavera

I am a published author with a lot to say.

Leave a Reply

